Indian Council of Agricultural Research
(Address & Telephone Information System)


IARI/ National/ Intern. Org.

Name & Designation
Telephone Numbers
Mobile / e-Mail Address
Office
FAX
Residence
UN Organization/ International Agencies
CABI South Asia-India, 2nd Floor, NASC Complex, CG Block, DPSM, New Delhi-110012
Mr. Gopi Ramasamy
Regional Director
25841906

g.ramasamy@cabi.org
FAO Representative in India, 55 Lodi Estate, PO Box No.3088, New Delhi-11003
Mr Tomio Shichiri
FAO Representative India
24693060
011-24620115(F)
9810032078
fao-in@fao.org
India Country Director, World Bank, 70, Lodi Estate, New Delhi-110003
Dr Junaid Kamal Ahmad
CGIAR Centers in Delhi
41479301/2 49247000

sjohn4@worldbank.org
World Agroforestry (ICRAF), Regional Office for South Asia, C Block, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr Javed Rizvi
Director for South Asia
011-25847885
9999755192
j.rizvi@cgiar.org
Sh JP Noor
Regional F & AO for South Asia
011-25847885
9811032982
j.noor@cgiar.org
Dr Shiv Kumar Dhyani
Senior Agroforestry Specialist
011-25847885
9451658346
s.dhyani@cgiar.org
National Academy of Veterinary Sciences (INDIA) G-4, A-Block, NASC Complex, Dev Prakash Shahtri Marg, Opp Todapur, New Delhi-110012
Dr DVR Rrakasha Rao
President
011-25840120

navsdelhi@gmail.com
CGIAR Centers in Delhi
Biodiversity International (Erstwhile IPGRI), G1-B Block, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr. J C Rana
Country Representative & National Project Coordinator UNEP-GEF
011-25849000
9540534697
j.rana@cgiar.org
Mrs. Celine Dsilva Rawat
Country Office Manager
011-25849000
09893380196
c.dsilva@cgiar.org
Centro Internacional de Major de Maize Y Trigo, CIMMYT India, NASC Complex, DPS marg, New Delhi-110012 (http://www.cimmyt.org)
Dr. Arun K. Joshi
CIMMYT Asia Regional Representative & Managing Director, BISA
011-25842940
011-25842938(F)
9415221526
a.k.joshi@cgiar.org
Dr. ML Jat
Principal Scientist-Systems Agronomist, CIMMYT
011-25842940
011-25842938(F)
9999103787
m.jat@cgiar.org
Ms. Meenakshi Chandiramani
India Office Coordinator, CIMMYT
011-25842940
011-25842938(F)
9811378000
m.chandiramani@cgiar.org
Pramod Aggarwal
CCAFS Program Leader, BISA
011-25842940
011-25842938(F)
9810261230
p.k.aggarwal@cgiar.org
CIP Asia Regional Office, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr Samarendu Mohanty
Asia Regional Director
25840201, 25843734
25847481(F)

s.mohanty@cgiar.org
ICRISAT, Delhi Office, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr AK Padhee, IAS
Director (Country Relations)
25840294
25841294(F)
21610488
91-9437015869
a.padhee@cgiar.org
Mr Praveen Kumar
Senior Officer-Liaison & Lead-Admin.
25840294
25841294(F)
91-8377004290
pr.kumar@cgiar.org
IFPRI New Delhi Office, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Ms Jyotsana Dua
Sr Office ManagerSAR
011-42244545
011-42244549(F)
9871492116
j.dua@cgiar.org
Dr Shahidur Rashid
Director-South AsiaSAR
011-42244545
011-42244549(F)

s.rashid@cgiar.org
International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA), South Asia and China Program, Office Block C, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr Ashutosh Sarker
Regional Co-ordinator & Food Legume Breeder
25847500
25847503(F)
9873895919
a.sarker@cgiar.org
Sh Partha Sarathy Adhya
Sr. Admin &Fin. Officer
25847502, 25847505
9650057177
p.adhya@cgiar.org
International Water Management Institute, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr Alok Sikka
IWMI India Representative
25840812-25840811-25843536
25840811(F)
9810478885
a.sikka@cgiar.org,iwmi-delhi@cgiar.org
Nirmal Sigtia
Administrative Coordinator
-
9310656924
n.sigtia@cgiar.org
World Agroforestry (ICRAF), Regional Office for South Asia, C Block, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr Javed Rizvi
Director for South Asia
011-25847885
9999755192
j.rizvi@cgiar.org
Sh JP Noor
Regional F & AO for South Asia
011-25847885
9811032982
j.noor@cgiar.org
Dr Shiv Kumar Dhyani
Senior Agroforestry Specialist
011-25847885
9451658346
s.dhyani@cgiar.org
International Livestock Research Institute, 1st Floor, Block C, NASC Complex, New Delhi-110012
Dr. H Rahman
Regional Representative-South Asia
011-25847885
09483527849
r.habibar@cgiar.org
Ms. Roma Oli
Administrative Officer
011-25847886
09990401404
r.oli@cgiar.org
Dr Vijayalakshmy Kenaddy
Research and Communication Officer
011-25847886
9650689138
v.kennady@cgiar.org
Ms. Sujatha PV
Finance and Administration Officer
011-25847886
9811846305
pv.sujatha@cgiar.org
IRRI, Indian Liaison Office, NASC Complex, DPSM, New Delhi-110012
Dr Nafees Meah
IRRI South Asia Regional Representative
011-25847979

n.meah@irri.org
Dr Ranjitha Puskur
IRRI Representative for India
011-25847979

r.puskur@irri.org
Dr Vijaya Kumar Marthi
Manager (Liaison & Coordination)
011-25847915
9312723470
v.k.marthi@irri.org, v.k.marthi@gmail.com
Dr Sudhanshu Singh
Director, IRRI South Regional Centre, Varanasi
-
9654543301
sud.singh@irri.org
Important National Organisation
Center for Advancement of Sustainable Agriculture, F-5, A-Block, First Floor, NASC Complex, New Delhi-110012
Dr. IP Abrol
Director
25848188
9810772161
abrolip@gmail.com
Dr. Raj Gupta
INSA, Sr. Scientist
25848188
9711009365
rajbisa2013@gmail.com
Indian Society of Agricultural Engineers, G-4, A Block, Ground Floor, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Prof Indra Mani
President
21520143
9868656885
isae1960@gmail.com
Indian Agricultural Universities Association, NASC, DPSM, New Delhi 110012 (http://www.iauaindia.org)
Dr Dinesh Kumar
Executive Secretary
21520075, 25842422
9811129226
esiaua.newdelhi@gmail.com, iauaofficenewdelhi@gmail.com
National Rainfed Area Authority, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr. AK Dalwai
Chief Executive Officer
011-25842836

asok.dalwai@gov.in
National Seed Corporation Ltd., Beej Bhavan, Pusa Complex, New Delhi-110012
Vacant
Chairman cum MD
25842093

cmd@indiaseeds.com
Protection of Plant Varieties and Farmers Rights Authority, S2, A-Block, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012
Dr KV Prabhu
Chairperson
25848127, 25841696
25840478(F)

chairperson-ppvfra@nic.in
Soil Conservation Society of India, G-4, A-Block, Ground Floor, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012 (www.scsi.org.in)
Dr. Suraj Bhan
President
21520082-25848244
09868808980
soilcsi@gmail.com, bhan_suraj1945@yahoo.com
Agriculture Skill Council of India (ASCI), 6th Floor, GNG Towers Building No.10, Sector 44, Gurgaon-122004 Haryana
Dr Satender Singh Arya
CEO
0124-4288322
9971889099
ceo@asci-india.com, ssarya1@gmail.com
CSIR,Anusandhan Bhawan-II, Rafi Marg, New Delhi-110001
Dr Shekhar C Mande
DG
011-23710472
23710618(F)
26932360

dg@csir.res.in, dgcsir@csir.res.in
Department of Biotechnology,6-8th Floor, Block 2, CGO Complex, New Delhi
Dr Rajesh S Gokhale
Secretary
24362950, 24362881
24360747(F)

secy.dbt@nic.in
ERNET India, 10th Floor, Jeevan Prakash Building, KG Marg, New Delhi-110001
Sh Bhuvnesh Kumar
Director General
22170586
22170602(F)

dg@eis.ernet.in, jkaur@eis.ernet.in
Indian National Science Academy, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002
Prof. Chandrima Shaha
President
23235153
23231095(F)

cshaha0@gmail.com,President@insa.nic.in
University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002 (http://www.ugc.ac.in)
Prof DP Singh
Chairman
23234019, 23236350
23239659(F)

cm.ugc@nic.in
Agricultural and Processed Food Products Export Development Authority, 3/4rd Floor NCUI Building, Agust Kranti Marg Opposite Asiad Village, Hauz Khas, 3 Siri Institutional Area, New Delhi-110016
Dr M Angamuthu, IAS
Chairman
41486020

chairman@apeda.gov.in
Dr Tarun Bajaj
Director
41686014

director@apeda.gov.in
MS Swaminathan Research Foundation, 3rd Cross Street, Institutional Area, Taramani, Chennai-600133, Tamil Nadu (http://www.mssrf.org)
Prof M S Swaminathan
Founder ChairmanM S Swaminathan Research Foundation
044-22542790
044-22541319(F)
044-24345312
9444447980
swami@mssrf.res.in, founder@mssrf.res.in
Indian Academy of Horticultural Sciences (IAHS) (Formely: The Horticultural Society of India), F-1, National Societies Block, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, New Delhi-110012 (www.iahs.org.in)
Dr KL Chadha
President
25842127
9312005646
hortacademy@gmail.com
International Livestock Research Institute, 1st Floor, Block C, NASC Complex, New Delhi-110012
Dr. H Rahman
Regional Representative-South Asia
011-25847885
09483527849
r.habibar@cgiar.org
Ms. Roma Oli
Administrative Officer
011-25847886
09990401404
r.oli@cgiar.org
Dr Vijayalakshmy Kenaddy
Research and Communication Officer
011-25847886
9650689138
v.kennady@cgiar.org
Ms. Sujatha PV
Finance and Administration Officer
011-25847886
9811846305
pv.sujatha@cgiar.org
IARI
ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute, Pusa, New Delhi-110012 (www.iari.res.in)
Dr Amrendra Kumar
InchargeAKMU
25842490
9868604129
head_akmu@iari.res.in
Dr NV Kumbhare
InchargeATIC
25841039, 25841670, 1800118989 (Toll free)
9968020172
incharge_atic@iari.res.in
Dr JPS Dabas
InchargeCATAT
25842905
9968761898, 7289865700
head_catat@iari.res.in
Dr. Indra Mani
InchargeCenter for Protected Cultivation Tech.
25841063
25842481(F)
9868656885
incharge_cpct@iari.res.in
Dr. Bhupinder Singh
HeadEnvironment sciences
25847705
25841490(F)
9999592871
head_envir@iari.res.in
Dr Sunil Pabbi
HeadAgricultural Chemicals
25841390
9818024130
head_chem@iari.res.in
Dr.(Mrs.) Alka Singh
Head (Act.) & ProfessorAgricultural Economics
25847501
25846420(F)

head_eco@iari.res.in
Dr. Indra Mani
HeadAgricultural Engineering
01125842294
9868656885
head_engg@iari.res.in
Dr RN Padari
HeadAgricultural Extension
01125846434
9968966766
head_exten@iari.res.in
Dr. P. Krishnan
HeadAgricultural Physics
01125841178
011-25842321(F)
9873532369
head_phy@iari.res.in
Dr. Raj Singh
HeadAgronomy
01125841488
977407290
head_agro@iari.res.in
Dr. Aruna Tyagi
HeadBio-Chemistry
01125842038
9013130408
head_biochem@iari.res.in
Dr. (Mrs.) Debjani Dey
Head (Act.)Entomology
01125842482
9818351283
head_ento@iari.res.in
Dr. S.S. Sindhu
HeadFloriculture & Landscaping
25841929
25846420(F)
21520212
9868073757
head_fls@iari.res.in
Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh
HeadFruits and Horticultural Technology
01125843214
8920968154
head_fht@iari.res.in
Dr Rajbir Yadav
HeadGenetics
01125841481
01125841481(F)
9868217446
head_gen@iari.res.in
Dr. K. Annapurna
HeadMicrobiology
01125847649
9868422180
head_micro@iari.res.in
Dr. Uma Rao
HeadNematology
25846626, 25842721
9868425666
head_nema@iari.res.in
Dr. Rashmi Aggarwal
HeadPlant Pathology
01125843474
9999675782
head_patho@iari.res.in
Dr. C. Viswanathan
HeadPlant Physiology
01125842815
9013885245
head_physio@iari.res.in
Dr. V.R. Sagar
Head (Act.)Post Harvest Technology
01125842155
9868762484
head_pht@iari.res.in
Dr SK Chakraborty
HeadSeed Science & Technology
01125841428
996827944
head_sst@iari.res.in
Dr. R.N. Pandey
Head (Acting)Soil Science & Agricultural Chemistry
25841494
25846420(F)
9868715244
head_ssac@iari.res.in
Dr. B.S. Tomar
HeadVegetable Science
01125846628
9868336217
head_veg@iari.res.in
Dr. Man Singh
Project Director (I/c)Water Technology Centre
011-25848380
011-25846790(F)
9899322664
pd_wtc@iari.res.in
Dr. Anamika Sharma
Head and Principal ScientistKrishi Vigyan Kendra, Gurgaon
-
8787450859
head_kvkggn@iari.res.in
Sh Deep Chand
Head, Library ServicesLibrary
25846368

Head_lib@iari.res.in